The United States National Quidditch League is the top professional Quidditch league in North America. The league began in 1644 as the Northeast Colonial Quidditch Association. As the years passed, the league has expanded to its current size of 16 teams from across the United States.

The NQL season begins in August each year. Teams play weekly matches on Saturdays and Sundays. The top 6 teams from each conference make the playoffs in April. The annual championship, the NQL Cup, is a single-game match played in May between the champions of each Conference.

Every 3 years, the previous 3 winners of the NQL Cup play in a 6-team round-robin tournament with the previous 3 winners from the other Quidditch League in the U.S., the American League of Quidditch, for the U.S. Cup.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.